Join a community

  • Tap Settings > Communities > Join a Community

  • Enter the 6-digit code provided by your organisation

  • Select your role

  • Wait for your organisation to verify you

  • To leave a community follow the same process but choose ‘Leave a Community’ instead

PLAY VIDEO ↓

Create a chat

  • Look for the + icon in the top-right of your chats screen (if you cannot see one, you do not have permission to start chats, please wait to be added to a chat)

  • Tap the + icon in the top-right of your chats screen

  • Choose the user(s) you want in the chat

  • Tap the tick in the top-right of the screen

  • If you added 2+ users, name the chat, choose a chat icon or image and tap the tick again

  • Send a message in your new chat

PLAY VIDEO ↓

Send messages

  • Open the chat you would like to send a message in (it will already be open if you just created the chat)

  • To send a text message, tap at the bottom of the screen to bring up your device keyboard, type your message, then tap the arrow icon bottom-right

  • To send another type of message, tap the plus icon in the bottom-left of the screen, select the source and follow the indicated steps

  • Available message types will depend on your community subscription, they can include: voice note, picture/video, document, calendar event.

PLAY VIDEO ↓

See if a message has been read

  • Tap on the message you want to know about

  • You will see information for each member of the chat:

    • Sender (blue)

    • Unseen (red)

    • Seen (green)

  • If a message is ‘Seen’, the user has opened the chat containing the message since it was sent

  • If a message is ‘Unseen’ they have not opened the chat since the message was sent

PLAY VIDEO ↓

Report or hide a message

Report

  • To report any inappropriate content in ChatPro long-press it (press and hold)

  • Type a brief reason you are reporting the content then tap the tick in the top-right

  • This will hide the content from other users and flag it to your community administrators for further action

Hide

  • If you have sent something by mistake you can hide it from other users

  • Long-press the message (press and hold) then tap ‘Hide’

  • Type a brief explanation for your community administrators (optional), then tap the tick in the top-right

  • Bear in mind you cannot delete message in ChatPro, as they are saved in your organisation’s archive, but hiding them means other users can no longer see them

PLAY VIDEO ↓

Add and remove community members

Add members

  • Tap the information icon in the top-left of the screen

  • Tap ‘Add Users’

  • You can share the code manually with new members, or share it using the ‘Tap to Share’ button

  • When a member has joined you need to verify them, either by tapping the notification, or by tapping Settings > Alerts

Manage and Remove users

  • Tap the information icon in the top-left of the screen

  • Tap 'Manage Users’ to change a user’s role, status or display name, or remove an individual user

  • Tap ‘Remove Users’ to remove multiple users from the community

PLAY VIDEO ↓

Add and remove chat members

  • Open the chat you want to add someone to

  • Tap the cog in the top-right corner

  • Tap ‘Chat Options’ and then ‘Add Members’ or ‘Remove Members’ and choose who to add/remove

  • Note that you have to be a chat owner to add/remove members in a chat

PLAY VIDEO ↓

Add and remove chat owners

  • Open the chat you want to adjust and tap the cog in the top-right corner

  • Tap ‘Chat Options’ (note this is only available to the chat owners)

  • Now choose one of the following:

    • Appoint a chat owner

    • Remove a chat owner

    • Transfer ownership

PLAY VIDEO ↓

Set your active hours

  • Tap Settings > Active Hours

  • To enable active hours, toggle the switch at the top, then set your active hours, and tap the tick top-right

  • You won’t receive notifications outside your active hours, so you won’t be disturbed

  • The messages will still be received in your chats, so you can look at them when you are ready

PLAY VIDEO ↓

Change your account details

  • Tap Settings > Account

  • Here you can change your email address, password and profile picture

  • You can request a name change (we may need to confirm this with your organisation)

  • You can also delete your account

PLAY VIDEO ↓

 

Please get in touch if you have any questions